BTRDA Cambrian Rally 2014

Weston takes the battle whilst Perez wins the War

A well deserved victory on the Cambrian, ahead of the two title contenders, went to David Weston and Kirsty Riddick(Subaru WRC). This was their first outright win on a BTRDA Rally Series event and has been coming ever since they started their championship with 3rd place back on the Somerset Stages. We thought last year that we could not get any closer when the 2013 REIS Gold Star championship ended in a tie, but that was just what happened again in 2014 with Steve Perez and Paul Bird both ending up with 173 points and it needed the ultimate tie breaker of the 7th event before the title was decided in favour of Steve. The entire season decided on the final event by just 12 secs. Conversely the Gold Star Co-drivers title goes to Aled Davies ahead of Paul Spooner because Paul did an extra event back in March. (One consolation for Paul Bird was that his British Superbike Team rider Shane ‘Shakey’ Byrne won the British Championship at Brands Hatch the following day)

Cambrian_2014_22 copy
Cambrian_2014_22 copy

You can contact us HERE or order online now at our Shop page, just note the image code and place this in the box when ordering. Debit, Credit Cards & Paypal accepted.